Board of Directors

The District’s Board is composed of five (5) Directors elected at large by place numbers. Each are elected by qualified voters of the District for a four (4) year term. Regular Board meetings are held approximately 6 weeks apart on Wednesdays at 4pm. Click here for the full schedule.

Board Of Directors

Name Board Officer Role
Current Term
Casey Clawson
Vice President
Place 1
Ed Orlin
Place 2
Greg Brill
Place 3
Jeremiah D. Williams
Place 4
Lyle Grimes Director
Place 5

Casey 400

Casey Clawson                  Place 1            Elected in 2018 & 2022 

Casey currently serves as Board Vice President. He is the Vice President of Field Operations for a local construction company bringing extensive construction experience to his role on the Board. He is a long time Central Texas resident. Email Casey

Ed OrlinEd Orlin                             Place 2            Elected in 2022

Ed was elected to Place 2 in May of 2022. He has been in the Austin area since 1986 and a resident of Round Rock for 19 years. He brings 20+ years as a professional in a leading technology company with experience in public and corporate sales, solutioning complex services, project management, business operations, and strategy. He is looking forward to considering the long-term impacts of decisions the Board undertakes and being fiscally conservative with the taxpayers’ dollars. Email Ed

Greg brill Headshot Color (3)Greg Brill                           Place 3             Elected in 2020

Greg currently serves as Board Secretary.  He currently resides in Round Rock. Email Greg.

JDW 400

Jeremiah D. Williams      Place 4             Elected in 2016 & 2020

Jeremiah currently serves as the Board President. He is an attorney and small businessman. He is involved in a variety of civic, charitable, and political interests, such as the Williamson County Children’s Advocacy Center, Round Rock Chamber, YMCA, and Hill Country Bible Church. As an avid outdoorsman, he strongly supports 4-H and other youth development programs. He and his family have called Williamson County home since 2001. Email Jeremiah

Lyle GrimesLyle Grimes                     Place 5              Appointed 2021

Lyle Grimes was appointed (effective November 1st) to Place 5 on the Board of Directors filling a vacancy left by Mike Freeman. He resides in Cedar Park with his wife, Elexis and youngest son, while his oldest son attend Texas Tech University.  Prior to being appointed, Mr. Grimes served on the Cedar Park City Council (2013-2017), the Board of the BRCUA from (2013-2017). He also currently serves on the Board of the Williamson County Conservation Foundation. Mr. Grimes has been an active member of the community since arriving over nine years ago, serving in multiple areas and brings a wealth of experience with him.          Email Lyle